The University Of Sheffield

The AMRC at the University of Sheffield is co-ordinating the REFORM project and involved in a number of different areas of research.  We are leading the research into waterjet cutting and milling of composite components and investigating augmented / virtual reality methods for composite layout as well as being involved with developing the business case for REFORM technologies.

The University of Sheffield is one of the leading research Universities in the UK. All Departments in the Faculty of Engineering were classed as 5 or 5* in the last research assessment exercise (RAE), research in advanced manufacturing exceeds £20 million and the Dept is partnered with many of the major aerospace companies in the world. It has internationally acknowledged research in developing innovative and advanced technology solutions for materials-forming and metal-working and in the field of composite materials. 

The Department of Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) is a multi-million pound industry / university partnership which builds on the shared scientific excellence and technological innovation. It has internationally acknowledged research in developing innovative and advanced technology solutions for materials-forming and metal working and is housed in the Factory of the Future, a BREEAM-rated building with a zero carbon footprint.

Go to USFD website »


Contact details

Leader WP3 and Waterjet work

Dr Gustavo Escobar - Email: g.escobar@amrc.co.uk

Contact details

Technical project lead

Dr Richard Scaife - Email: richard.scaife@sheffield.ac.uk

Contact details

Task Leader 2.2

Dr Rab Scott - Email: r.w.scott@amrc.co.uk

Contact details

Project co-ordinator

Dr Rosemary Gault - Email: r.gault@shef.ac.uk

Contact details

Business Case

Mrs Hannah Crunkhorn - Email: h.crunkhorn@amrc.co.uk

Contact details

Fixturing state of the art

Dr Alberto Zorcolo - Email: A.Zorcolo@amrc.co.uk

 

Member login »



 

Forgotten your password?

Not a member?

If you would like to gain access to more information about the REFORM project please contact the
Project Co-ordinator.

Funding

REFORM is a collaborative project of the Seventh Framework Programme of the European Commission.


For more information, visit the Cordis website »